Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone!

So I graduated from Northumbria University last year with a BA(Hons) in Architecture. I have now nearly done a years work experience in a practice...and I have a place at Bristol UWE for September 2017 to go and do Part 2 (taking a gap year).

I just don’t know whether I have the motivation to go back to university and do another two years, and then another year to complete part 3. Also costs to go back to university and study are so expensive, plus living costs etc – my debt is going to be absolutely huge!

My year of work has been OK, I enjoy some parts of the work like designing and using sketchup, rendering images etc, but then doing things like drainage plans, roof details, all the technical stuff I absolutely hate. I’ve been thinking of what other career options I have with my degree and looked into interior design?

Do I go back and do part 2, or there’s another option where I would not go back to Uni and instead do a two year grad scheme for someone like the Berkely Group, which would give me a wide set of skills and start me off on a decent salary. ? I thought Architecture was well paid but it turns out, it’s not at all...

Very confused as what to do and if anyone has any experience/advice feel free to help me

Thankyou

ReputationRep:
    Hello! Have you ever thought about doing some freelance work?? Sorry I can't be anymore of a help as I do not know anything about Architect! :L

ReputationRep:
    http://24.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_me...po1_r1_250.gif

Is all I have to offer.

ReputationRep:
    I have a tingling feeling that most 'architechts' leave university disappointed.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SirMilkSheikh)
    I have a tingling feeling that most 'architechts' leave university disappointed.
    That is not helpful at all haha.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by issydziuba)
    That is not helpful at all haha.