Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hello!
    I'm got offers to go to Glasgow, Roehampton and Brunel and I'm still waiting for York, Sunderland and Salford to answer.

I'm an international student so I don't know about the reputation of any of those universities.

I've applied to the Film Curation Msc at Glasgow, the Audiovisual Translation MA at Roehampton and the Documentary Practice MA at Brunel.

Have you heard about any of those courses ? I don't know which one is better!
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Reputation doesn't matter. They sound like different courses so go where the course is the most interesting and where you#ll get the best experience and exposure to stuff you're interested in.

ReputationRep:
    Thank you for answering
    The trouble is I find all those courses interesting!

I'm leaning toward the Film Curation Msc for now until I receive an answer from Salford.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by MajorN)
    Hello!
    I'm got offers to go to Glasgow, Roehampton and Brunel and I'm still waiting for York, Sunderland and Salford to answer.

I'm an international student so I don't know about the reputation of any of those universities.

I've applied to the Film Curation Msc at Glasgow, the Audiovisual Translation MA at Roehampton and the Documentary Practice MA at Brunel.

Have you heard about any of those courses ? I don't know which one is better!
    Glasgow and York are Russell group universities so may be considered to have better reputations than the other 3. However, i've never heard of the other 3 so can't really compare.
    If you like the courses equally factor in other things like location and trips offered etc, or google the times/guardian newspapers league table for your subject which will give you information on employability etc