Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I need some help with my decision..sorry for the long post first of all.. I currently have 2 part time jobs and both offered me full time, but as different positions-company A assistant, company B coordinator.

I have been working for company A for half a year and for the last 2 months I received another part time job at company B.They are both good companies, but both in different fields -company A is smaller and works more on local projects while B is slightly bigger and works with national projects. I got to work part time with company B after company A had a project with them and they were impressed with my work. As soon as I told company A that B wanted me to work part time for them they offered full time and when I told B about that they also offered full time (but they discussed to offer me a full time from the beggining, while A just offered in the moment I told that B got me part time).

In order to get things more interesting I decided to go full time with B and when I told A they called B and complained that the job was not advertised and they don't agree with me to go in there. In there they reached someone who has no knowledge about the fact that B offered me full time and told them that there is no full time position for me (but I know B are dettermined to get me on board).

Are there any risks in taking the job at company B-legally speaking ?I worked in there and I know the environment, I don't have much experience in their field, but I didn't had any in the field of company A when I started working there. But the job I will be doing is applicable in any industry. There are things that I am not happy about at both jobs,but are minor things and are not worth mentioning.