Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    so idk what to take since some people say they take all 4 of their folders to school and a note pad and stuff but i wanna carry little as possible. can i just take seperate not books and write or work on paper and keep the notes at home in folders ??

im studying sociology, re, photography and textiles.

so what do i need to take and how big of a bag do i need ??
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by xayay)
    so idk what to take since some people say they take all 4 of their folders to school and a note pad and stuff but i wanna carry little as possible. can i just take seperate not books and write or work on paper and keep the notes at home in folders ??

so what do i need to take and how big of a bag do i need ?? i already own this bag http://www.lamoda.co.uk/venus-vs-mar...suede-backpack and was thinking i should take that but do you think its practical enough and big enough or should i just buy one of them massive handbags all the girls take to school ??
    Uhhh... You don't need much. I'm not sure how many notes or books you need for more practical subjects like textiles but you can take each folder per subject if you wish. For sociology take a notepad as I believe you need to make lots of notes in that subject. Just think about what kind of subjects you are doing and how much of what you will utilise for each. Nothing else really matters, you dont need anything fancy.

For the first day just take your bag, notepad and pens then from there on in it should be straightforward; they wont give you 1000 books to take home from the first day, this is nothing to be worried about!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by xayay)