Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    In a few days time I will be leaving the UK for about 3 weeks or so to go to the other side of the world.

My cousins always wanted me to come down and I have always rejected UNTIL recently when I got my first class degree. I booked the ticket and it did cost me a bit - but I don't care.

The thing is, they don't know I am coming and I only told one of their parents - who he himself agreed not to tell them. He said he will pick me up at the airport. What is the best way to surprise them? Should I tell them all that I am coming now?

I don't want them to get mad but I want to get a thrill out of it

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by timokane5)
    In a few days time I will be leaving the UK for about 3 weeks or so to go to the other side of the world.

My cousins always wanted me to come down and I have always rejected UNTIL recently when I got my first class degree. I booked the ticket and it did cost me a bit - but I don't care.

The thing is, they don't know I am coming and I only told one of their parents - who he himself agreed not to tell them. He said he will pick me up at the airport. What is the best way to surprise them? Should I tell them all that I am coming now?

I don't want them to get mad but I want to get a thrill out of it

Ah this sounds amazing!

Personally, I would let the suprise go ahead, ie, don't tell them. It would be absolutely priceless to see how they react.
    That being said you want to make sure they are around when you are there, so maybe ask the parent you are in contact with to confirm this?

Good luck! And keep us posted on how it goes

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Orlanda)
    Ah this sounds amazing!

Personally, I would let the suprise go ahead, ie, don't tell them. It would be absolutely priceless to see how they react.