Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi guys,

Wondering what everyone's thoughts was on gamesmanship in football? so like diving, intimidating opponents and blatant fouls. Basically I'm doing a Master's research dissertation on the topic and would be eternally grateful if you completed this questionnaire here: https://goo.gl/forms/8R6MsZVn3IYIKDzA2. I've had a lot of positive feedback for this already, it will give you a bunch of scenarios that you can basically agree or disagree with. Its an interesting one, gets you thinking.

More than happy to do others in return!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by ZXjamal)
    Hi guys,

Wondering what everyone's thoughts was on gamesmanship in football? so like diving, intimidating opponents and blatant fouls. Basically I'm doing a Master's research dissertation on the topic and would be eternally grateful if you completed this questionnaire here: https://goo.gl/forms/8R6MsZVn3IYIKDzA2. I've had a lot of positive feedback for this already, it will give you a bunch of scenarios that you can basically agree or disagree with. Its an interesting one, gets you thinking.

More than happy to do others in return!
    Soz, I know it's a bit late - but in the scenarios, where the player commits a foul and you ask whether its acceptable or not - you don't always say whether its in the context of accepting the consequences of the foul."your guy commits a handball to stop a goal" you don't say whether or not he then gets carded or sent off as part of the question.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Trinculo)
    Soz, I know it's a bit late - but in the scenarios, where the player commits a foul and you ask whether its acceptable or not - you don't always say whether its in the context of accepting the consequences of the foul."your guy commits a handball to stop a goal" you don't say whether or not he then gets carded or sent off as part of the question.