Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hello everybody!

I'm an IB student going from IB1 to IB2, which means that I will be applying to UK unis this fall (HL subjects: Maths, Further Maths, Physics). I have a broad range of interests in the fields of mathematics, computer science, engineering, etc, which has really made my life difficult regarding course choices.

There are two courses offered by Imperial College that interest me the most: Joint Mathematics and Computer Science (JMC) and Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE). Is it possible to apply for both at IC, and to what extent do guys think it's a good idea to do so? Is there any way that they might reject me because I applied for both? (note that I have relatively good grades: 42/42 IB1 end of year grade)

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by elefjohn)
    Hello everybody!

I'm an IB student going from IB1 to IB2, which means that I will be applying to UK unis this fall (HL subjects: Maths, Further Maths, Physics). I have a broad range of interests in the fields of mathematics, computer science, engineering, etc, which has really made my life difficult regarding course choices.

There are two courses offered by Imperial College that interest me the most: Joint Mathematics and Computer Science (JMC) and Electrical and Electronic Engineering (EEE). Is it possible to apply for both at IC, and to what extent do guys think it's a good idea to do so? Is there any way that they might reject me because I applied for both? (note that I have relatively good grades: 42/42 IB1 end of year grade)