Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Guys, last year i had recieved an acceptance from my firm uni choice but i had to defer it and have taken a gap year. I no longer want to attend this uni and i would like to go through clearing to find another one that i have my eye on. Do you guys know if i have to cancel my defered one first or can i ask the uni i am interested in if they have any places before i do so? I have little knowledge about clearing so can someone help me please.
    • Section Leader
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    Section Leader
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by Pizzalover12)
    Hi Guys, last year i had recieved an acceptance from my firm uni choice but i had to defer it and have taken a gap year. I no longer want to attend this uni and i would like to go through clearing to find another one that i have my eye on. Do you guys know if i have to cancel my defered one first or can i ask the uni i am interested in if they have any places before i do so? I have little knowledge about clearing so can someone help me please.
    You d need to cancel that place and make a fresh ucas application for this year to be able to use clearing. Get it sorted sooner rather than later

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by claireestelle)
    You d need to cancel that place and make a fresh ucas application for this year to be able to use clearing. Get it sorted sooner rather than later
    I spoke to UCAS and they said i can reject them on results day? I can go through clearing but not adjustment. I'm just so confused😭

ReputationRep:
    I spoke to UCAS and they said i can reject them on results day? I can go through clearing but not adjustment. I'm just so confused😭