Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

[McDonalds]: How do I book a holiday / time off online as an employee? Watch

ReputationRep:
    And also is it too late too book it? I am a Trainee and my holiday is in two weeks.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by *JustARandomGuy*)
    And also is it too late too book it? I am a Trainee and my holiday is in two weeks.
    It might be a bit late- depending on how far ahead the scheduling manager is ahead with the schedule.
    This close to the date- id speak to the manager who does the schedule asap and sort it with them.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by *JustARandomGuy*)
    that is way too close they need several months notice at best.
    could ask for it as unpaid leave since you had the holiday booked before you started but why didn't you tell them prior to accepting the job you had a holiday booked long before?

ReputationRep:
    Easiest way to get time off is to take a dump on the counter, might be a bit too effective though

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sketchymofo2)
    that is way too close they need several months notice at best.
    could ask for it as unpaid leave since you had the holiday booked before you started but why didn't you tell them prior to accepting the job you had a holiday booked long before?
    Thats not true. Mcdonalds dont need several months notice. But more notice than 2 weeks is definitely required though,

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by SirDigbyChicken)
    Easiest way to get time off is to take a dump on the counter, might be a bit too effective though
    hahaha
    I think you would get more than just your holiday off work if you did that, lol.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Emma:-))
    Thats not true. Mcdonalds dont need several months notice. But more notice than 2 weeks is definitely required though,