Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Just graduated NTU with a BSc Psychology degree. Ask me anything about the course, university etc.

ReputationRep:
    Heyyyyy!

So i'm heading to Notts to do my masters in digital marketing in September. But, I'm still an undergrad at heart and wondering the best places around, beast places to meet new ppl.

Oh yes, I will be moving into the Simpsons accommodation (hoping its sociable)

Any tips you can throw at me please give!! lol

Thank you.

ReputationRep:
    Are you unemployed?*

ReputationRep:
    Hi what is the department like?
    I'm coming to do an MSc in Forensic Mental Health in September

ReputationRep:
    what were your entry requirements? also how is the ethnic diversity there?

ReputationRep:
    Hi! I'm looking to study Psychology too but I haven't been able to go to any open days. I'm interested in the more neuropsychological/cognitive side of psychology - what would you say was the main focus on your course? I know for most Uni's they focus more on social psychology. Were the lecturers good? Did you have quite a lot of people in your lectures? Sorry for all the questions!

ReputationRep:
    Hey!

What was the workload like in the first and second year? Did you have any time of the day left including a job? Also, was the transition between years and topics easy to adjust to? How much of it was exam/coursework and in your opinion what was easier?

Thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Hannah_Vi)
    Hi! I'm looking to study Psychology too but I haven't been able to go to any open days. I'm interested in the more neuropsychological/cognitive side of psychology - what would you say was the main focus on your course? I know for most Uni's they focus more on social psychology. Were the lecturers good? Did you have quite a lot of people in your lectures? Sorry for all the questions!