Resit Exams

University Navigation

Announcements Posted on
Four things that unis think matter more than league tables 08-12-2016

ReputationRep:
    Hi, How's everyone doing?Hope all of you enjoying their holiday ^^Me on the other hand, have two resits on September, and I have some questions regarding that:If I fail on one or both of my resits (May Allah forbid) do I get terminated immediately or I get another chance? (I read the university's regulations, but didn't quite get it)Secondly, How hard are the resits? I have CO1005 (Data Structure and Development Environment) and EG1201 (Electrical and Electronic Engineering) as a resit, did anybody here had experienced that?P.S. I'm an international student, so please excuse my English if I got something wrong ^^Cheers,OrekiXV

ReputationRep:
    I doubt you'll get a second chance. You may have to repeat but if your uni regulations aren't clear contact the course director and ask. Expect the assessments to be similar to the original ones.

ReputationRep:
    Such a great read!very interesting

(Original post by OrekiXV)
    Hi, How's everyone doing?Hope all of you enjoying their holiday ^^Me on the other hand, have two resits on September, and I have some questions regarding that:If I fail on one or both of my resits (May Allah forbid) do I get terminated immediately or I get another chance? (I read the university's regulations, but didn't quite get it)Secondly, How hard are the resits? I have CO1005 (Data Structure and Development Environment) and EG1201 (Electrical and Electronic Engineering) as a resit, did anybody here had experienced that?P.S. I'm an international student, so please excuse my English if I got something wrong ^^Cheers,OrekiXV
    There are a number of options and ut just depends on how the examiners view your case. Part of it will depend on how close to a pass you got and part will depend on any migitigating circumstances.