Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am feeling really depressed lately when i think about my future. I am currently at AS moving into A2 and i am studying Art and double btec media. I know these arent the greatest a level choices but i really had no choice. My gcse grades were really bad because my family were putting pressure on me and eventually fell really stressed and just messed up. I wanted to take a level maths instead of double media but i had only achieved a C. Now i am really unsure where inam going to head next. My dad has continuously said throughout the year that i have stupid a levels and that i am a thicko and now i am starting to believe it and i am sinking rven lower. My cousins are excelling in their studies getting As without breaking a sweat. I really feel like i have let down my parents and that they are ashamed of me. My mum even said why am i not my cousin, whuch really makes me depressed. Now i am confused and dont know what tondo with my life. I know is can get pretty good grades in these but they are easy subjects and i am never going to have a good career. Any advicd would be much appreciated.

ReputationRep:
    Your parents, quite frankly, are being unnecessarily dickish. If you can do well in your A Levels, regardless of what they are, you can usually get a place on your chosen university course. And from there, a degree. That's an alright start to life as far as i can see.

Ignore your parents as best you can, since they're talking absolute ****. Did they do A Levels successfully? Or even GCSEs?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by JCal)
    Your parents, quite frankly, are being unnecessarily dickish. If you can do well in your A Levels, regardless of what they are, you can usually get a place on your chosen university course. And from there, a degree. That's an alright start to life as far as i can see.