Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
    • Thread Starter
    Offline

    0
    ReputationRep:
    Hi there!

    I'm Ashley, I'm 21 and will be starting my first year of uni at the University of Sheffield in September. I'm originally from Sheffield but just finished a year at Strathclyde University in Glasgow, and now I'm moving back.

    I'm hoping to move into a house of flat with 1-3 other people. I'm starting to look now, and if you'd be interested in signing up for a house/flat with me then message me back, and maybe we can meet up and see if we get along!

    I'm quite an open-minded person in general. I'm pretty left-wing, I study History and Politics and I am also quite into rock and electronic music. My favourite music artists at the moment are Grimes, Tame Impala and The KLF.

    I like the occasional party but I also like to keep a tidy house, and I'm looking for housemates who are respectful of each other and willing to do their bit.

    Depending on how much interest this ad gets Imay be looking for a flat or a house, but I'd be happy with either. Message me if you're at all interested and we'll discuss our options.

    If you message me send a little about yourself so I know what you're like.
    Hope to hear from you soon,
    Ash
 
 
 
Poll
Do you agree with the PM's proposal to cut tuition fees for some courses?

The Student Room, Get Revising and Marked by Teachers are trading names of The Student Room Group Ltd.

Register Number: 04666380 (England and Wales), VAT No. 806 8067 22 Registered Office: International House, Queens Road, Brighton, BN1 3XE

Write a reply...
Reply
Hide
Reputation gems: You get these gems as you gain rep from other members for making good contributions and giving helpful advice.