Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    do you think i would be given a offer at UCL.. if i got the following:
    GCSES: 3A*'s 4A's 3B's
    A-Levels: Maths-A2-A grade, Economics-A2-A grade, Physics-A2-B grade, and Business Studies-AS-A grade..

and this would be for a degree in Statistics, Economics and Finance

ReputationRep:
    Now I'm no UCL expert, but those grades are enough to get in anywhere, if your Personal Statement/Reference and any interview you are asked to do are all ok.

ReputationRep:
    One can never say you'll definitely get in, but the grades you've got certainly are good enough.

ReputationRep:
    Thats a collection of very respectable grades, and I would say you've a very high chance to get into most courses. Just make sure you can make a solid personal statement and get a nice reference for you, and you'll do well

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kay999)
    Snap

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by kay999)
    A-Levels: Maths-A2-A grade, Economics-A2-A grade, Physics-A2-B grade, and Business Studies-AS-A grade..

and this would be for a degree in Statistics, Economics and Finance

I thought that you have to have 3A's at [email protected] for UCL???? I've got the same a-levels and fear i might get a B in physics aswell. So can are you guys sure you can get in???

ReputationRep:
    Depends on the course. Some offers are lower.

ReputationRep:
    im not so sure, i think you have to have AAA for that course unless you hae done further maths, in which case it would be AAB

ReputationRep:
    come on guys! AAB is not enough to get in anywhere..

ReputationRep:
    Pfft I got AABB and got in... your personal statement is very important I think, I had a good one and it definitely helped.

ReputationRep:
    sure but it's not enough to get in anywhere...it's not like if you get into ucl you can suddenly get in anywhere (im hoping to go to ucl so i should be biased here :P)

ReputationRep: