Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm going to start a MechEng degree soon and I'm thinking of revising so that I don't feel too rusty when i'm in. The problem is that i'm not sure where to start. Can you give me pointers on what to revise before starting uni?

ReputationRep:
    I'm no expert as I have no idea what mechanic engineering involves but a quick google search suggests Physics and Mathematics have a part, so these might be good revision subjects.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by Dedicatus545)
    I'm going to start a MechEng degree soon and I'm thinking of revising so that I don't feel too rusty when i'm in. The problem is that i'm not sure where to start. Can you give me pointers on what to revise before starting uni?
    Is "soon" this autumn?

ReputationRep:
    I should've been more specific. My bad. I know that I have to study maths and physics but im not sure what topics to focus on.

ReputationRep:
    In the middle of September.

ReputationRep:
    In the middle of September.
    Go to your uni (firm and insurance) and go to your course. Look around for department pages and check the one for your course. You should find a programme of what you will cover. Start from there. Don't over cook yourself; I tried to study but the only think I ended up doing was depressing myself for being incompetent at what I want to study.

ReputationRep:
    That seems like a really good idea. Thanks for the advice.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    I should've been more specific. My bad. I know that I have to study maths and physics but im not sure what topics to focus on.