Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi Guys,

I'm going into my 3rd year at university and I need to start thinking of my dissertation. I'm a sociology student but I am really interested in women's rugby and this is what i'd like to base my dissertation around. However I'm stuck with what question or title i could ask. All topics such as perception or changes over time seem interesting but I'm not sure it's enough to give a good and original research piece. Any ideas or help would be really appreciated!

Cheers
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Talk to potential supervisors and see what they suggest. You can't come up with something alone because you need to check if it's feasible and suitable. Have a read around stuff that interests you before to talk to people.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RugbyCookie123)
    Hi Guys,

I'm going into my 3rd year at university and I need to start thinking of my dissertation. I'm a sociology student but I am really interested in women's rugby and this is what i'd like to base my dissertation around. However I'm stuck with what question or title i could ask. All topics such as perception or changes over time seem interesting but I'm not sure it's enough to give a good and original research piece. Any ideas or help would be really appreciated!

Cheers
    One interesting angle may be to develop a questionnaire and give them to a male and female rugby team to compare. It could be something along 'investigation into the differences in understanding of the rules between male and female teams' or you could try and do a quantitative study into violence over a season.