Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Arrrgh! I still want to go into student accommodation but has anyone checked on the website? The catered halls in Fallowfield have gone up from about £3500 to £3700-£4000! Why?!

ReputationRep:
    wow! Thats quite an increase. No matter how much they put their prices up year on year, people will still be willing to pay, such is the demand for manchester. What made you go for catered ?

ReputationRep:
    Well, I'm a rubbish cook! And also, I get the impression that it's easier to overspend if one is self-catered plus self-catered people have to make their own food which is time-consuming. But in my second year then I will probably go self-catered cos I suppose you do get more freedom that way (like you don't have to get up at certain times and be at the halls in time for dinner etc).

ReputationRep:
    Yikes! I just looked at some of the self-catered halls like Oak House and Sheavyn House and they have also had a price hike of about £200-£300! Waah! It's a bit annoying cos the whole time I was applying for accommodation, I thought I was going to be paying about £3500 but they chose NOW to put their prices up-grr!

ReputationRep:
    haha very sly off them to put it up, just before the new intake Iv just checked my accommodation its £2,504 for the year. Works out about £8 increase for every week compared to last years prices. Its well above the rate of inflation, but we do have to take into account the uni has to get additional funding from somewhere i.e. the price increases for halls.

I hope i end up with people who can actually cook :p:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by DIPESH.V)

I hope i end up with people who can actually cook :p:
    hell yeah...i meant to have learnt this year...but that hasn't happened.

erk
    • Wiki Support Team

ReputationRep:
    Wiki Support Team