Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am so confused and scared about freshers week. Right now, I am planning to buy a ticket for the big freshers icebreaker event but I am really confused about what is and how it works and stuff. I have never done clubbing actually before so it is all new to me.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • Peer Support Volunteers

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    Peer Support Volunteers
    (Original post by morningstar49)
    I am so confused and scared about freshers week. Right now, I am planning to buy a ticket for the big freshers icebreaker event but I am really confused about what is and how it works and stuff. I have never done clubbing actually before so it is all new to me.
    I guess it really depends on the event, but a lot are largely the same. If you buy the tickets online, isn't there a page about what's on? It's for everyone to get to know each other, settle in a bit, and make some new friends. You'll end up finding things in common with people and meeting people on your course before you actually start which is nice. You might find this thread useful. It's from a few years ago, but I can't imagine too much has changed. Have fun at freshers!
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    (Original post by morningstar49)
    Hello

First and foremost, I'd say that if you haven't done clubbing before, you should definitely try going out before hand and seeing how you feel.
    Usually the tickets you buy for Freshers Events are big events - usually there is a resident DJ or someone 'famous' and then it's just dancing all night and usually followed by a lot of alcohol, before, during and after.