Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Graduated with a higher diploma, have I fxcked my chances having a career in IB? Watch

ReputationRep:
    So i basically had severe depression throughout my 2nd and 3rd year in Uni which made it hard for me to leave my room and missed out on a lot of opportunities.

I've messed up and graduated with a Higher Education Diploma in Chemical Engineering.

I've tried appealing and explaining my circumstances however my appeal has been rejected. I'm wondering what can I do now that I have a Higher Education Diploma in Chemical Engineering?

I would like to pursue a career in Investment banking, stock trading, etc...

Is Open university out of the question? or is there any other ways I can go through to get into IB?

Literally any help is much appreciated, thanks!

ReputationRep:
    without a degree i don't believe it to be possible

ReputationRep:
    You can convert your diploma into a degree

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    I don't think the diploma will cut it.
    Have you considered doing a second degree?

You could possibly do a distance level degree via Uol...I think it would only take you two years instead of three because of your previous University attendance but I am not sure. It would additionally cost you significantly less than a traditional degree and you could moreover work in the meantime.
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    CV Helper
    (Original post by justdateriguy)
    So i basically had severe depression throughout my 2nd and 3rd year in Uni which made it hard for me to leave my room and missed out on a lot of opportunities.

I've messed up and graduated with a Higher Education Diploma in Chemical Engineering.

I've tried appealing and explaining my circumstances however my appeal has been rejected. I'm wondering what can I do now that I have a Higher Education Diploma in Chemical Engineering?