Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm an EU student and this will be my first year at University. I've applied in June and received a letter in 30 June saying "Your information is currently being processed..." but since then I haven't heard back from them and I'm starting to worry, seeing that my course starts in September. Should I give them a call and make sure everything is ok?

ReputationRep:
    that's only been a week, best to give them six weeks to process at least

ReputationRep:
    I wouldn't start to worry just yet. It has only been 1 week since you received the letter. I would say to give it another 2-3 weeks and you should have heard something by then. If not, speak to the university and just find out where your application is at

ReputationRep:
    Sorry guys, I put July but It's June, not July. I've applied in June and received the letter in 30th June.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by lucas8)
    Sorry guys, I put July but It's June, not July. I've applied in June and received the letter in 30th June.
    You applied rather late - 31st May was the last date on which Student Finance guaranteed that your Tuition Fee Loan would be in place for the start of the academic year. However, SF usually quote around 6 weeks for processing a straightforward application, so you should still be fine for the start of the academic year.

Even if not, most unis will accept proof that your SF application is progressing and there shouldn't be an issue if SF pays the first installment of your fees slightly late.

If you want peace of mind, you can always phone them and check that all is progressing well.*

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Klix88)