The Student Room Group
Students on campus Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham
Visit website

Studying law at Trent

Just a few questions in general about studying law here. If anyone is currently studying law here could you tell me what your experience has been like at the uni? Are the lectures big and what is it like studying law here? I'm not sure if studying law here doesn't look as good because of uni of Nottingham? Thanks!
Hello,

I am not a student at Nottingham Trent University ('NTU') but I'll try my best to answer your question. I am a sixth form student and I went to one of their open days and I really liked the Newton and Chaucer building. The lecture theatres are quite big - the sizes differ greatly according to theatres - which suggests that the lectures are going to be big; when I went on my open day there was a lot of people in the Law lecture. You will also be examined orally through mooting mitigating or litigating in a mock court room) as well as being able to practise pro-bono through the NLS (Nottingham Law School) Legal Advice Centre. The majority of your lectures will be in the Newton building, whereas the majority of your seminars will be in the Chaucer building. If you have got any more queries then please visit this website, as it will full explain the course details:
https://www.ntu.ac.uk/study-and-courses/courses/find-your-course/law/ug/2016-17/law-full-time?courseID=167983&tabID=1&syslocat=3

I hope that I have helped you, somehow, with my limited knowledge.
Students on campus Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham Trent University
Nottingham
Visit website
Original post by Pn2020
Just a few questions in general about studying law here. If anyone is currently studying law here could you tell me what your experience has been like at the uni? Are the lectures big and what is it like studying law here? I'm not sure if studying law here doesn't look as good because of uni of Nottingham? Thanks!