Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am so worried about not finding a graduate job. The last 2 weeks i have been very passive and just laying around in bed, feeling upset and depressed.

I need to get over this as I know this isnt good for my health.

I dont know why I am so worried, I have plenty of experience working bar and retail jobs. So if the worst comes to worse, I can do one of these jobs until something better comes along. My dad worked alone in my family on minimum wage, we always had want we wanted, enough food and clothes. So why am i so worried about the future?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by freedom)
    I am so worried about not finding a graduate job. The last 2 weeks i have been very passive and just laying around in bed, feeling upset and depressed.

I dont know why I am so worried, I have plenty of experience working bar and retail jobs. So if the worst comes to worse, I can do one of these jobs until something better comes along. My dad worked alone in my family on minimum wage, we always had want we wanted, enough food and clothes. So why am i so worried about the future?
    Use your current skills that you have. If you still can't find a grad job, then apply for the jobs that you feel like you have the experience for. Stay with that job until you find your perfect grad job. And also what did you graduate in? Perhaps you could do a bit of voluntary work? Or maybe do freelancing (if you graduated with an art/fashion degree)? Good luck with everything and please, don't be upset about this. There are thousands of grads who are in the same boat as you. Just don't give up on your dreams.

ReputationRep:
    Ha, no, that's a problem for future Vinnie to worry about!

Boy, I don't envy that guy.
    • Very Important Poster

Very Important Poster

Then help yourself to make it more likely to happen.
    Learn the skills and put in the research and prep time to maximise your chances.