Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi,
    I am an international student and I'll be joining Oxford this Oct to study for MSc in computer science.
    My college St. Cross seems to have run out of accommodation and I have no idea what to do... I have applied to the university but am on some waiting list and does not look positive... does any one here know of alternatives at Oxford... I really wish I could stay in college accommodation but that's not possible now.

any information would greatly help me..

Vasanth

ReputationRep:
    You could rent a house? Where are you from? International Students are always geniuses.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Mathemagician. Funny?)
    You could rent a house? Where are you from? International Students are always geniuses.
    apart from the sarcasm I'm from India and actually completed my under graduation in the UK and am currently working here..

guess I will have to start looking for house mates now...

ReputationRep:
    Have you checked to see if St Cross have asked around other colleges - quite a few have some empty accommodation that they rent out to people from other colleges.

ReputationRep:
    I'm told that Balliol have spare accomodation going. Also possible to rent a single room in a house rather than an entire house / flat.

ReputationRep:
    Yeah, we do normally have some rooms going at Balliol. This year we had an entire staircase (of about 15 rooms) filled with outsiders on the main site, and the best part of a tower filled in Jowett Walk (about 15 rooms).
    You could try sending an email to either the Domestic Bursar or Accommodation manager. The addresses are at http://www.balliol.ox.ac.uk/official...cers/index.asp

ReputationRep:
    Hi everyone,

Does the college supply bedding? If not, are the beds in college a regular single?
    • PS Helper

ReputationRep:
    PS Helper
    (Original post by dnra4ever)
    Hi everyone,