How to make friends at 17? Watch

Anonymous #1
Report Thread starter 3 years ago
Lame question, but worth a shot!
So I'm a full time school student, in boarding, but all the girls in my boarding house are foreign and so stick in groups of languages, meaning it's quite hard to make friends as a British girl. I work every weekend, but as I work in promo I am never in the same store for more than a few shifts at a time, meaning I can't really make any friends amongst the colleagues, it also doesn't help that I'm so much younger:')
School isn't a huge option for friends for several reasons, involving a certain group of girls who like to spread lots of rumours about me...
Help! I'm getting dangerously close to 18, and my mum is going on about 'going away with the girls' but i'm not exactly sure how to go about telling her I'm quite lonely...
How would you make friends at 17?
Pinkberry_y
Badges: 19
Rep:
?
Report 3 years ago
(Original post by Anonymous)
Lame question, but worth a shot!
So I'm a full time school student, in boarding, but all the girls in my boarding house are foreign and so stick in groups of languages, meaning it's quite hard to make friends as a British girl. I work every weekend, but as I work in promo I am never in the same store for more than a few shifts at a time, meaning I can't really make any friends amongst the colleagues, it also doesn't help that I'm so much younger:'
School isn't a huge option for friends for several reasons, involving a certain group of girls who like to spread lots of rumours about me...
Help! I'm getting dangerously close to 18, and my mum is going on about 'going away with the girls' but i'm not exactly sure how to go about telling her I'm quite lonely...
How would you make friends at 17?