Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I'm just got my higher results and due to extenuating circumstances I got AABBB. A's in biology and English, B's in physics maths and chemistry. It's very well known that grades are extremely important for medical schools, hence I know I have no chance at all in St Andrews, Edinburgh or Glasgow but I've read that quite a lot of English unis don't stress too much over Scottish highers as long as you excel in advanced highers? For example if I take 4 AH this year and get predicted AAAA aswell as a high UKCAT do I actually have a chance of getting in? I know there are graduate routes but I would rather people just tell me realistically if I have a chance at any medical school tbh. I have got a lot of work experience at many clinics and I volunteer at an ill children's charity and elderly care home. My heart is 100% set on doing medicine in 2017... Not Biomedical sciences or anything like that. I would really appreciate some advice, I'm really stressed out right now and I don't want to give up. Anyone who has experienced similar and has got in, or knows of 'easier' medical schools to get into please let me know :'(

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Anyone ? 😂😂

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    Hi, as an english student I don't know much about scottish grades (also congrats on the grades you did get btw) but each university webpage will say what they want for scottish highers for example just went on BSMS page and they said for example:

"You will normally be required to have three Advanced Highers including Biology and Chemistry grades A plus a Higher Level subject at grade B or above, or two Advanced Highers in Biology and Chemistry at grades A plus 2 Higher Level subjects at grades A."