If I delete my snapchat account will I still appear on people's friend lists?Watch
I recently made a nee snapchat because I didn't like my old username and I want to delet my old snapchat, but I'm worried that it will still come up on other people's friends lists and people might try to send me snapchats that I will never see? I've added all my close friends on my new snapchat but still sometimes I get snapchats from other people. Does anyone know what will happen when I do this or have any experience with this?
As long as you actually delete the account, and not just the app, the account should no longer show up on your friends' snapchat contact list and they will not be able to send snapchats to it. Hope this helps!