The Student Room Group

The thought of uni is making me sick! Help?

I just don't know where to go, or what to do! :frown:

I've been told I should start applying in October this year, but I haven't any idea what to do.
I've got a pass grade in Animal Welfare, and I'm about to go into my second year of BTEC Health and Social Care. I currently work as a youth worker

I've always loved animals, but I'm not sure it's something I'd like to do for a living, it's something I waver in and out of quite a lot (hence only getting a pass grade lmao), my love for it doesn't fade, I'm a full time vegan and animal lover, but the idea of working with animals isn't one that I love enough to be 100% devoted to it all the time, which is where I struggled last year in college, because my motivation wasn't there for a lot of the year. However, sometimes I really regret not going for the second year, so much so that it actually really upsets me, because I do love animals, and my year at that college was one of the best of my life! But I just knew that I wasn't going to be as devoted to it as I'd need to be for the two years not to have been wasted.
I went into health and social care because I like looking after people, and I know it can lead into a lot of routes, but I just lost motivation for it a lot, and again, came out with a pass for my first year. I also suck at coursework, and much prefer exams, so that probably hinders me tbh. I work as a youth worker, so teachers are pushing me towards a social care route, however the social care based lessons are ones I enjoyed least, and I have a feeling I won't at all stick with a university course based around that, even though I love my job, and I don't think I'll benefit from a health related course because even though it interests me, I'm not looking at going into any healthcare careers, simply because I don't want to.