Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am having real problems trying to get my loan approved due to 'the course I am studying not being considered eligible for funding'. I have no idea why this is as the course is listed on the database the student loans company have and if I am a brand new applicant (I have applied twice via paper) I would be able to apply.

Is anyone else having the same issues?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Fable84)
    I am having real problems trying to get my loan approved due to 'the course I am studying not being considered eligible for funding'. I have no idea why this is as the course is listed on the database the student loans company have and if I am a brand new applicant (I have applied twice via paper) I would be able to apply.

Is anyone else having the same issues?
    Contact your uni. It's their responsibility to ensure that their course info is nanaged correctly by SF. If it is on the SF database but being rejected, then the uni must instruct SF to get that corrected.*

ReputationRep:
    The Uni have already ensured the course is uploaded, they even created a dummy account to check. It is the SLC who are holding up my application.

ReputationRep:
    The Uni have already ensured the course is uploaded, they even created a dummy account to check. It is the SLC who are holding up my application.
    It is still up to the uni to chase the problem with SF until it is resolved. If the only problem is around the course rather than your personal situation, there is nothing you can do.

Is there any reason why you might not be eligible?

ReputationRep:
    The uni have done everything they can apart from applying on my behalf.
    Do you for SF as your views seem quite biased on this. Surely the sensible thing would have been to have a system where you can update applications on line rathe than having to scan everything in. We are after all living in the 21st century