Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am an international student (high 2:1 in Accounting and Finance) graduated in a Russell group uni this year. I am planning to study MSc Finance at CASS in this September.

However, I have no relevant internship experience in banking and finance ... where I spent most of my time in school societies ... gaining leader position) and volunteering.

What is the chance to get a permanent job in finance? Will Big 4 an ''easier'' option for me?

And finally, what sort of things I should do during the year at CASS to increase my chance to land a job (CFA level 1/2 or Distinction in Master Degree)?

ReputationRep:
    What exactly is it you want to do? IBD? Trading? What?
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by Mhf201)
    I am an international student (high 2:1 in Accounting and Finance) graduated in a Russell group uni this year. I am planning to study MSc Finance at CASS in this September.However, I have no relevant internship experience in banking and finance ... where I spent most of my time in school societies ... gaining leader position) and volunteering.What is the chance to get a permanent job in finance? Will Big 4 an ''easier'' option for me? And finally, what sort of things I should do during the year at CASS to increase my chance to land a job (CFA level 1/2 or Distinction in Master Degree)?
    You've not told us any relevant information. What do you want to do? What experience do you have? Why are you doing an MFin when you have no idea (from what it seems) what you want to do? Why would the big4 help you?

Bonus Q: why didn't you land (I'm assuming you applied) any internships?

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Princepieman)