Turn on thread page Beta

FAILED 6 times watch

Announcements

ReputationRep:
    i have now failed my driving test for the 6th time...and it has cost me around £700 and have had about 50 lessons

will i ever pass?

its getting to a point where i cant afford it anymore. and the more tests i take the more nervous i am.

ReputationRep:
    Sorry to hear that.

I started learning to drive when I turned 17, had about 50 lessons, took my test a year later and failed. Then I stopped learning. I'm nearly 20 now, I wish I had continued.

Well done for continuing with it, I wish I had've done. It might not seem like it now, but when you've passed you will feel so happy and proud of yourself I'm sure. Try not to be disheartened, you will pass eventually!

Good luck for the next time round!

ReputationRep:
    Whats the main thing you fail on every time?

I'm yet to take mine,but before i do,i'm going to take a mock one.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by tesh^^)
    Whats the main thing you fail on every time?

I'm yet to take mine,but before i do,i'm going to take a mock one.
    it really depends on the day for me...when im having lessons i can make no mistakes what so ever...but on other days when i do make mistakes i make loads.

i keep failing on random things really...roundabouts...left reverse staling 5 times in the test...etc

ReputationRep:
    Ever get the impression that some people just aren't meant to drive?

ReputationRep:
    My mum failed 8 times.

Had 200 lessons. (The guy turned out to be a fraud, I had my lessons with him and then AA refunded some of my money back cus he wasn't teaching properly)

In the end, she passed. I'm still surprised as to how she did it. :|

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by deej)
    Ever get the impression that some people just aren't meant to drive?
    :ditto:

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Gars de baccalaureats)