Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi
    I wanted to know what was the general Computer Science AS level result for june 2016
    i got a C and i studied so hard
    what should i do to make it A

ReputationRep:
    how on earth do you know what grade you got?

ReputationRep:
    Ohh well done! I did OCR and got an A and I think it's just revising the content mainly, but knowing general code logic is quite useful for lots of marks too- maybe ask your teacher for small coding tasks to do in pseudo code or a language of your choice, eventually doing it in timed conditions! If you're doing OCR as well then I'd make sure to get the coursework next year as spot on as possible (start planning now maybe?). It sounds like the exam is going to be very similar to this one as there's not much additional content for A2 in comparison to AS There are some good resources here: http://www.mrfraser.org/
    Although to see them you will need to get a teacher to sign up with their school email address or use your own school address if you have one.

EDIT: http://www.ocr.org.uk/Images/253701-...xity-guide.pdf
    Here is the complexity guide for the project.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by KurisuSan16)
    Ohh well done! I did OCR and got an A and I think it's just revising the content mainly, but knowing general code logic is quite useful for lots of marks too- maybe ask your teacher for small coding tasks to do in pseudo code or a language of your choice, eventually doing it in timed conditions! If you're doing OCR as well then I'd make sure to get the coursework next year as spot on as possible (start planning now maybe?). It sounds like the exam is going to be very similar to this one as there's not much additional content for A2 in comparison to AS There are some good resources here: http://www.mrfraser.org/