Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I have been falling in art for the past year and now that I'm about to go into year 11 I want to get a start on my next project. My teacher said that it will be to do with the theme outlines...
    I have spent the last month trying to come up with ideas and I have many but I'm not really good with drawing. The weird thing is I'm good at drawing anime/manga.
    So I was going to do my project based on that and rpg games like final fantasy as artists but I'm not sure if this is appropriate or where to start.

ReputationRep:
    As someone who started with drawing Anime/Manga, I can tell you that it's helpful for the future but not a lot of people enjoy seeing anime or manga in projects because it's seen so much. Using fantasy as an idea for your next project is probably not a bad idea, but I'd suggest starting to develop your own style as it can be quite difficult to be different if you have one specific Anime/Manga style. Try to make it your own, so if you can pump some realism into it, great!
    I don't think you can get a head start as there are theme outlines which I think will be provided to you at the beginning of the unit so... perhaps try to improve yourself artistically before hand.

Can I see one of your pieces?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Jojorose)
    I have been falling in art for the past year and now that I'm about to go into year 11 I want to get a start on my next project. My teacher said that it will be to do with the theme outlines...
    I have spent the last month trying to come up with ideas and I have many but I'm not really good with drawing. The weird thing is I'm good at drawing anime/manga.
    So I was going to do my project based on that and rpg games like final fantasy as artists but I'm not sure if this is appropriate or where to start.