Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    im 18 and i am a cheerleader and a self taught dancer and i eat sort of well i miss breakfast sometimes because of time and im addicted to fizzy pop and im trying to drink more water and juice i drink green tea ive heard that helps, but im still struggling to lose weight i am 15 stone and i just hate the way i look ive always been fat ive never been thin, ive been/still am being bullied for my weight, being called whale, fat monster etc and its been making me depressed, any ideas on what i could do

ReputationRep:
    I try and eat 3-4000cals a day to keep my weight around 83-5kg, I'm going to assume you don't eat this much because if you did the solution would be obvious.. Given the difference in our intakes to weight I imagine your only real solution is to do an extreme amount of exercise due to your natural biology.

ReputationRep:
    May be try and looking at what you are actually eating, I was in the same position but around October last year after learning about healthy eating on my pharmacy course in university, I decided to make a few changes to make general lifestyle like swapping white bread and pasta to brown, trying to include more fish and veg in my diet, not eat after a certain time, walk like everywhere, monitoring my portion sizes etc., I dropped like 4 dress sizes and then i decided to join the gym and go like a few times (yeah I didn't really go religiously due to time) but I dropped another dress size by march so all in all I went from a size 24-16/18 and I'm still continuing to just make lifestyle changes (even though I've been a bit lazy since leaving uni) - just think of what lifestyle changes you could make whether it be more exercise like gym and using weights or eating habits and make those goals known to other around you because they can also help and support you! Hope this helped!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by heyitsdavina)