Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    Hi, hello, etc.

I don't even know if this is an appropriate post for this forum but I'm desperate, so here goes!

I'm having some problems finding postgrad accommodation. See, for fees purposes I'm a British student (I was born in the UK), but I've actually done all my high school and college in the US because of my Dad's job. It's great, because it's cheaper this way but unfortunately I don't count for the international student housing guarantee. ALSO, because I'm still living in Texas and won't be arriving in Newcastle until September I can't make it to the private housing search weekend that the university runs.

I don't know anyone in the country, let alone Newcastle and I don't know what to doooo! I've tried some flatmate finder websites but they all seem to want me to pay for the service. Any ideas? Anyone need a home also?

ReputationRep:
    Im sure you could call up the university and they would help you find somewhere if you explained your situatuion to them.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by elizabarfus)
    Hi, hello, etc.

I don't even know if this is an appropriate post for this forum but I'm desperate, so here goes!

I'm having some problems finding postgrad accommodation. See, for fees purposes I'm a British student (I was born in the UK), but I've actually done all my high school and college in the US because of my Dad's job. It's great, because it's cheaper this way but unfortunately I don't count for the international student housing guarantee. ALSO, because I'm still living in Texas and won't be arriving in Newcastle until September I can't make it to the private housing search weekend that the university runs.

I don't know anyone in the country, let alone Newcastle and I don't know what to doooo! I've tried some flatmate finder websites but they all seem to want me to pay for the service. Any ideas? Anyone need a home also?