Join TSR now and get all your revision questions answeredSign up now

how to get A's in my National 5 subjects

ReputationRep:
    Hey, I started S4 in May and the subjects i'm studying this year are:

N5 maths, N5, english, N5 spanish, N5 modern studies, N5 chemistry, N5 music and N4/5 PE (Im not very good at practical - would it be hard for me to pass). I'm also doing 3xN5 psychology units but no final exam because we only have a limited time in the subject so we're only covering the essential stuff in order to do the units and pass them. And an rmps unit too...

I'm not sure if this is a lot I've been told some schools do 6 qualifications in fourth year and some do 8? I guess mine kinda adds up to 8; idek!
    I would really like to get an A in all my subjects as so far in school i've always had really really high grades and marks. If anyone has any tips or anything for me those would be really appreciated. I don't know how much I should study or what is most important to study?
    I also really want to buy some of the N5 revision/past paper/success guides/how to pass guides but there are so many different ones i'm not sure what's the best and they're rather expensive too. any suggestions?

thank you and all the best with your studies guys!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by leavemeblank)
    Hey, I started S4 in May and the subjects i'm studying this year are:

N5 maths, N5, english, N5 spanish, N5 modern studies, N5 chemistry, N5 music and N4/5 PE (Im not very good at practical - would it be hard for me to pass). I'm also doing 3xN5 psychology units but no final exam because we only have a limited time in the subject so we're only covering the essential stuff in order to do the units and pass them. And an rmps unit too...

I'm not sure if this is a lot I've been told some schools do 6 qualifications in fourth year and some do 8? I guess mine kinda adds up to 8; idek!