Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am a student nurse who was supposed to qualify, register in like a month. And graduation in cotober.

I have been signed off in my final placement, even got a job offer.

But, I completely messed up my OSCE and one assignment in second semester of final year and the exam boar decided to give me a "diploma of higher education in health and social care"

I am going to meet with the course director soon but I just want to know is this over for me? Can I still be a nurse?

Is it possible to go back and do the third year all over again?

I don't want this to be the end, I am competent I know this for sure. In my OSCE nerves just completely took their toll and I started making stupid mistakes I would never ever make in practice out on the wards. I have had 2 attempts for both the OSCE and essay, final grades for both were 35% (essay) and 30% (OSCE)

Any words of advice will help.

Thank you
    • TSR Support Team
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    (Original post by iheartLDN)
    I am a student nurse who was supposed to qualify, register in like a month. And graduation in cotober.

I have been signed off in my final placement, even got a job offer.

But, I completely messed up my OSCE and one assignment in second semester of final year and the exam boar decided to give me a "diploma of higher education in health and social care"

I am going to meet with the course director soon but I just want to know is this over for me? Can I still be a nurse?

Is it possible to go back and do the third year all over again?