Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Hi, I'm new here but I need advice. So I've never worked part time before. The only job I've ever had is a paper round which I've had since I was 14 (I'm now 16), and I desperately want to quit it as it's so so tiring and the money is awful for the amount of work I do. So I've been looking around for part time jobs and have managed to get an interview for one of the big Co-Operative stores near me. According to someone that works there, they have lots of jobs available. I would just like advice on wether I should wear a suit to the interview or not, and also what sort of questions I should be prepared to ask at the end of the interview, as well as the type of questions they will ask me. I really want to get this job as it's brilliant pay, £7.20 an hour, and it would be 12 hours a week which is perfect for me. Also, is there any solid advice to make sure that I almost definitely get the job? Thanks a lot.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Very Important Poster
    • PS Reviewer
    • Clearing and Applications Advisor

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Very Important Poster
    PS Reviewer
    Clearing and Applications Advisor
    A suit never hurts. It's always better to be overdressed than not dressed appropriately. Think about why this job and company, what skills and experience you bring and if you can give examples for each. Look over the job spec and your application and think about whether you can provide evidence for everything you've said and they've asked for. Think of questions to ask about the job and company and what it's like working there but also bear in mind what they've already told you or what you can check online so you don't sound like you haven't been listening or done your homework.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by alleycat393)