Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    I am new here so this might have been done before, sorry if it has.

As a student, is it hard to get part time jobs that co-incide with the hours you do at university. I am working in a supermarket just now and know I am going to have to leave it when I get to uni as there is no way Im going to make it over in time. I dont really fancy doing bar work either. Is there any other options.

ReputationRep:
    I work as a part time web developer, although the job is weekdays usualy once a week I am learning stuff directly related to my degree. You might be able to get a part time job that relates to your degree that way it won't effect you're work so much.

ReputationRep:
    Being a waiter in one of the big city restaurants is THE BEST part-time job you can have at Uni. I worked for TGI Fridays whilst I was at Uni. They are flexible with your rota, so you can get days off when you need them, and the money is the best you can earn... because of the tips. In my final year I was only working 2 shifts a week, and was still taking home £150 a week!

ReputationRep:
    you can help out with open days at your university, apparently is pays well, or how about being part of the student newspaper? if you're doing a literary course, you'll be learning and it will be valuable experience, esp. if you're interested in the media or journalism.

ReputationRep:
    Thanks for the ideas!

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by sneezyme)
    you can help out with open days at your university, apparently is pays well, or how about being part of the student newspaper? if you're doing a literary course, you'll be learning and it will be valuable experience, esp. if you're interested in the media or journalism.
    Student newspapers don't pay! I think this person is looking for jobs that pay £££s

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by js_atco)
    Student newspapers don't pay! I think this person is looking for jobs that pay £££s