Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I intend to start studying English Language and Japanese in a month's time, but I'm unsure whether I should choose to do TESOL and Japanese instead. I've been told I can change it if I want but I'm still undecided. I was happy with my A-levels, getting 3bs in Japanese, eng lang and lit but I feel like TESOL is more to do with what I want to do in the future... teach English in Japan. I guess the thing swaying me from changing my degree is that I also like the idea of being able to English language at a secondary level in England, which I would also like to do. I don't think I can teach english language with a TESOL and Japanese degree.

I could really use some help, thanks

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by RyanJ98)
    I intend to start studying English Language and Japanese in a month's time, but I'm unsure whether I should choose to do TESOL and Japanese instead. I've been told I can change it if I want but I'm still undecided. I was happy with my A-levels, getting 3bs in Japanese, eng lang and lit but I feel like TESOL is more to do with what I want to do in the future... teach English in Japan. I guess the thing swaying me from changing my degree is that I also like the idea of being able to English language at a secondary level in England, which I would also like to do. I don't think I can teach english language with a TESOL and Japanese degree.

I could really use some help, thanks
    Hi,
    Keep to the course you want to do, if you want to pursue teaching gain yourself a PGCE after you've graduated. You may change your mind and not want to teach anymore so don't base your whole course on teaching, stick to your first option, it makes more sense.

ReputationRep: