Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

I work as a teacher in a school. I worked closely with this guy for 6 months and during that time tried unsuccessfully not to fall in love with him. He has a girlfriend and I knew it would do no good.

He would be flirty in the staff room but then act nervous around me any other time and seemed nervous of me in social situations.
    However, he did say he wanted to stay In contact and added me On Facebook.

He has since attended a few events we've both been to and has liked a few of my posts.

The problem is, I really
    Like him and I actually think he likes me too and that's why he flirted with me but then became shy and nervous with me. I've never given any indication that I like him and I don't think he is aware I do.I feel the best way for me to forget him is to delete him off Facebook as I keep looking at his profile.

I've deleted him on Facebook now and I feel awful. I think he will notice and be hurt as we built up a friendship at work.

I did this for my mental health but was this immature? I will see him at social events about twice a year but that's it. Was I okay to do what I did?

I hope he doesn't re-add me but I don't feel I can have him on my Facebook.

ReputationRep:
    No, I'd do the exact same as you and I'm 19
    • Community Assistant

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    Very.

(Original post by Anonymous)
    I work as a teacher in a school. I worked closely with this guy for 6 months and during that time tried unsuccessfully not to fall in love with him. He has a girlfriend and I knew it would do no good.

He would be flirty in the staff room but then act nervous around me any other time and seemed nervous of me in social situations.
    However, he did say he wanted to stay In contact and added me On Facebook.

He has since attended a few events we've both been to and has liked a few of my posts.

The problem is, I really