Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Is it worth applying to Oxford for PPE with AAB at A2 and a D at AS with extenuating circumstances (hospitalisation for attempted suicide, and death in the immediate family) while I score high on TSA practices?

My prediction was 3A*. I went to UNIQ. I didn't apply last year.

No other "good" uni gives offers below AAA and I've been told my safest bet is Oxford as I have the TSA and interview to shine through. I don't qualify for Leeds Access.

I don't enjoy any course as much as I've read around PPE, even self taught some modules outlined and run a relevant blog.

I have considered emailing, but I feel it is quite the annoying thing to ask.

Nonetheless, as I don't even meet the lowest standard offer and there are thousands better than me applying for this highly competitive course, I just want honesty and (please) some advice.
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by eraserbrain)
    Is it worth applying to Oxford for PPE with AAB at A2 and a D at AS with extenuating circumstances (hospitalisation for attempted suicide, and death in the immediate family) while I score high on TSA practices?

No other "good" uni gives offers below AAA and I've been told my safest bet is Oxford as I have the TSA and interview to shine through. I don't qualify for Leeds Access.

I don't enjoy any course as much as I've read around PPE, even self taught some modules outlined and run a relevant blog.

Nonetheless, as I don't even meet the lowest standard offer and there are thousands better than me applying for this highly competitive course, I just want honesty and (please) some advice.