Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I want to study civil engineering in uni but results day kinda ruined everything. Most unis ask for maths and another science subject ( chem, bio, physics and geography).

I am studying geo, maths, spanish and english lit AS. Results day was a big surprise because the subject I worked the hardest for was geo and I only got a C, maths i had to self- study because my sixth form for wouldnt let me do it because I got a B at gcse only 1 mark off an A. So it was really difficult because they forced to do a fifth subject in school because I was doing maths outside school.

As a result,I failed maths because I didnt have anytime to revise for it and I only started doing it in March I knew I was gonna fail but because I paid for it I just did the exam anyway. So I got ABCU (spanish, engl, geo and maths)

-I dont know whether I should take a gap year and re-sit maths
    -or move schools drop eng lit because I hate it re-sit one of my geo exams keep spanish and do a-level maths in one year.
    - drop geo, keep english, spanish and do maths a-level in one year

so what do you guys think? if you have any other possible solutions please share it. thanks.

ReputationRep: