Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I am 26 years old and I have a bachelor degree in Physiotherapy from 2012 (from outside UK). I couldn't find work after graduation therefore I moved on to work at hospital administration. Now I feel like it is time to move on. I don't think I am no longer able to go do clinical work and with my degree it is difficult to find work in non healthcare related field. I want to get a degree in something else such as business or human resource management in the UK.

I would like to know where I could find a list of schools that take students for second undergraduate degree. I noticed that I could apply straight to Masters degree but I can't undestand how it's possible to get a Masters in 1 year when my bachelor degree is not anyway related to the field os study.

Thank you in advance!

ReputationRep:
    Hello, every university accepts students to do a second undergraduate degree. Many people go back to university at any age for a second degree for a change of career, its not uncommon and its not a problem. You can do a masters degree because when you study for a degree you learn lots of general skills that are applicable for many other fields of study although most universities would want it to be related.

If you want to do something clinical related, Paramedic Science is a good degree, at some universities like Sheffield Hallam University its only a 2
    year degree and you have experience of working in a hospital environment so that would look really good and help with your application. If your worried about doing clinical work because of your age I know people who became paramedics in their 30s so age is not a problem and your still very young.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Christone96)