Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I graduated this year with a 2.2 in textiles, after letter stress and my health get the better of me for the majority of the year which really disappointed me.

Because of all this I realised I haven't even had a chance to figure out who I am as a designer and started to think about doing a MA, I tried to apply for the MA at the University I took my BA but my tutor told me to take a year or two our and focus on interning, then applying.

I've also seen different course and the ones I'd like to apply for all want a 2.1 or a 1st, which I don't have. But they do say that 'work or project experience in a related company role will be taken into consideration as part of the application process.' Does this mean that the work experience will work as an alternative or at least make my 2.2 look more favorable.

I've already been interning for 4 months and have set myself a project to do in my free time, I know that I can't apply this year but I'm just trying to understand if this is an option for me.
    • Community Assistant
    • CV Helper

ReputationRep:
    Community Assistant
    CV Helper
    (Original post by laffinjo)
    I graduated this year with a 2.2 in textiles, after letter stress and my health get the better of me for the majority of the year which really disappointed me.

Because of all this I realised I haven't even had a chance to figure out who I am as a designer and started to think about doing a MA, I tried to apply for the MA at the University I took my BA but my tutor told me to take a year or two our and focus on interning, then applying.