Regression help! Watch

ZaraL09
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
I'm completely new to this subject, and pretty **** at econometrics. As part of an exchange sem, I have been assigned a project on growth paradigms in the US and Denmark. What variables would you consider in a regression analysis?
Any help would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!
inhuman
Badges: 2
Rep:
?
Report 2 years ago
That is a wholly vague question you have posed. And what the requirements are matters too.

But in general you might want to look at things like education, female labor participation, average hours worked / holidays (US are known for having less holidays), technology / technological advancement, available capital stock, tax rates could be one if you compare these two countries in particular as well as inequality/social mobility (I think it was the economist that once phrased if you want the american dream go to denmark, because US has very low social mobility whereas denmark has very high).

But yea, it's a bit vague what you should do and what the framework is.
ZaraL09
Badges: 0
Rep:
?
Report Thread starter 2 years ago
(Original post by inhuman)
That is a wholly vague question you have posed. And what the requirements are matters too.

But in general you might want to look at things like education, female labor participation, average hours worked / holidays (US are known for having less holidays), technology / technological advancement, available capital stock, tax rates could be one if you compare these two countries in particular as well as inequality/social mobility (I think it was the economist that once phrased if you want the american dream go to denmark, because US has very low social mobility whereas denmark has very high).

But yea, it's a bit vague what you should do and what the framework is.