Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    So, I have heard some scary stories about car insurance in the UK. I am going in for my first year of uni in Septmeber and I don't intend to get a car but I wanted to ask how the pricing of it works. It depends on age and the car type of corpse but just how much does it vary? For example, how much would it cost to insure a car with a 4.0 V8 on a 19-20 year old?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by 130398)
    So, I have heard some scary stories about car insurance in the UK. I am going in for my first year of uni in Septmeber and I don't intend to get a car but I wanted to ask how the pricing of it works. It depends on age and the car type of corpse but just how much does it vary? For example, how much would it cost to insure a car with a 4.0 V8 on a 19-20 year old?
    Hey, I am not an expert or have a car insurance but I will try and give some information with the knowledge I have when it comes to car insurances. Sorry if any of the information is wrong.
    • The main and most important thing that I can say is that you need to make sure that you get a car insurance. Our law enforcement agencies really hit hard when it comes to this topic. There is no warnings or a nice reminder. If find to drive without a car insurance you will get a ticket, vehicle impound and points on your license. On top of that ticket you have the fees that you will have to pay if you want your car bad. They don't joke around here
    • I would also suggest using a website where you can compare different insurance companies and see what the best deal would be. There are very useful.