Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    Right, I've managed to bag an in-store assessment with Marks and Spence's.

The dilemma... the jobs is 30+ hours and I am a student at college (going into my second year with one AS and taking on a brand new BTEC extended diploma).

I'm so happy that I've made it to the assessment, but as a student I believe that 30+ hours is way too much and I don't know what to do. I still want the job and I want to take it on, even though it's 30+ hours.

Do you think if I try to negotiate with them they'll be put off and turn me away,

I've been looking for a job since last year summer, this is the first in-store assessment I've managed to get. I need it.

HELP ME PLEASE. THANKS IN ADVANCE.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by GradesUnlocked)
    Right, I've managed to bag an in-store assessment with Marks and Spence's.

The dilemma... the jobs is 30+ hours and I am a student at college (going into my second year with one AS and taking on a brand new BTEC extended diploma).

I'm so happy that I've made it to the assessment, but as a student I believe that 30+ hours is way too much and I don't know what to do. I still want the job and I want to take it on, even though it's 30+ hours.

Do you think if I try to negotiate with them they'll be put off and turn me away,

I've been looking for a job since last year summer, this is the first in-store assessment I've managed to get. I need it.

HELP ME PLEASE. THANKS IN ADVANCE.
    You should do the assessment and ask them once you get in.
    I think they probably know you're a student, so don't worry about that.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Bloom77)
    You should do the assessment and ask them once you get in.
    I think they probably know you're a student, so don't worry about that.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Oh alright, thanks.

ReputationRep: