Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

Are you allowed to bring the book you are studying into the exam for Edexcel lit? Watch

ReputationRep:
    I have a few questions: Are you allowed to bring your book into the exam to search for quotes? if yes, are you allowed to underline quotes throughout the book? if you aren't allowed to bring your book that you are studying for the exam, how many will you be expected to remember?

I am also curious about how good your grammar/spelling needs to be to take this course. So, if anyone could offer me any insight that'd be great.

ReputationRep:
    By the way, I am talking about A level, not GCSE.

ReputationRep:
    Uhm as far as I know you have to remember quotes.

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Shockez)
    Uhm as far as I know you have to remember quotes.
    Damn, I was hoping I would be able to bring the book im studying into the exam. In my english lit gcse I used an ebook of my text and just used control+f to find quotes by remembering keywords. Guess that won't work this time haha.
    • TSR Support Team
    • Study Helper

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    Study Helper
    (Original post by get2work)
    I have a few questions: Are you allowed to bring your book into the exam to search for quotes? if yes, are you allowed to underline quotes throughout the book? if you aren't allowed to bring your book that you are studying for the exam, how many will you be expected to remember?

I am also curious about how good your grammar/spelling needs to be to take this course. So, if anyone could offer me any insight that'd be great.
    A-level:
    Component 1: Drama - clean copies of drama texts can be taken into the exam, but not the Shakespeare critical anthology.

Component 2: Prose - clean copies of the prose texts can be taken into the exam.

Component 3: Poetry - clean copies of the poetry texts can be taken into the exam.

AS-level: