Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free
x Turn on thread page Beta

ReputationRep:
    If I get on an audit graduate scheme at one of the Big4 in London and complete an ACA with them, what are the most common exit opportunities? In other words, what do people usually do after completing the ACA?

(I'm a prospective university econ student trying to figure out what kind of stuff I can do after uni apart from IB which is my main goal)

ReputationRep:
    You can become an accountant at a large number of businesses. You can also exit I tot he corporate finance/transaction advisory services line of the Big4 or go up to the Partner level at a big4

ReputationRep:
    Controller
    • TSR Support Team

ReputationRep:
    TSR Support Team
    (Original post by Ladbants)
    If I get on an audit graduate scheme at one of the Big4 in London and complete an ACA with them, what are the most common exit opportunities? In other words, what do people usually do after completing the ACA?

(I'm a prospective university econ student trying to figure out what kind of stuff I can do after uni apart from IB which is my main goal)
    A stint in transaction services or corporate finance upon qualification would help here:
    - lower middle market private equity
    - IBD
    - Equity Research

Otherwise:
    - Internal Audit
    - FP&A/in-house Finance
    - junior controllership
    - working for a financial regulator
    - HF/AM/PE accounting

Or even just stay until partner.

Posted from TSR Mobile

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Princepieman)
    A stint in transaction services or corporate finance upon qualification would help here:
    - lower middle market private equity
    - IBD
    - Equity Research

Otherwise:
    - Internal Audit
    - FP&A/in-house Finance
    - junior controllership
    - working for a financial regulator
    - HF/AM/PE accounting

Or even just stay until partner.

Posted from TSR Mobile
    Thanks man!