Hey there! Sign in to join this conversationNew here? Join for free

ReputationRep:
    I've enrolled on a QCF Foundation Diploma in art and design, It's the only closest relevant access course that is in line with my interests. Honestly, I do not ant to do it! I want to study game design, or computer science at university. I am 21 years old so mature student? right.. I have been working full time and out of education since 2013 but in my free time I have self-taught and experimented with game related designing (I have a personal statement supporting all of this) My question is, should I bother having my reference complete the form and try my luck calling up universities for a place on a game design course via clearing? I know I am ready to study at degree level

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by Demonzon)
    I've enrolled on a QCF Foundation Diploma in art and design, It's the only closest relevant access course that is in line with my interests. Honestly, I do not ant to do it! I want to study game design, or computer science at university. I am 21 years old so mature student? right.. I have been working full time and out of education since 2013 but in my free time I have self-taught and experimented with game related designing (I have a personal statement supporting all of this) My question is, should I bother having my reference complete the form and try my luck calling up universities for a place on a game design course via clearing? I know I am ready to study at degree level
    You should ring up the unis and ask over the phone. Time is ticking I'm afraid. You could also ask about being put onto a foundation course then move onto the full degree?

ReputationRep:
    (Original post by anoujr)
    You should ring up the unis and ask over the phone. Time is ticking I'm afraid. You could also ask about being put onto a foundation course then move onto the full degree?